Brought to you by:

NIBA picks regional award finalists

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has announced its regional award finalists for SA/NT and NSW/ACT.

In SA/NT Andrew Benda of City Rural Insurance Brokers and Ali Conte of Arthur J Gallagher are in the running for broker of the year.

Young professional broker of the year finalists are Alex Conlon of BJS Insurance Brokers, Genevieve Mathews of Aon and Katie Stephenson of Arthur J Gallagher.

Winners will be named on July 3 at the NIBA SA Gala Lunch.

In NSW/ACT three finalists will compete for broker of the year: John Fallon, director at Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers; Jeff Murdoch, director at Emjay Insurance Brokers; and Brian Salisbury, director at Austbrokers SPT.

The young professional broker finalists were named last month as JLT National Divisional Manager Amanda Blackburn, Arthur J Gallagher Wollongong Branch Manager Drew Ferns and Aon Client Manager Eric Lowenstein.

The winners will be announced at the NIBA NSW Awards Lunch on July 10.

Regional winners will compete for the Zurich-sponsored national broker of the year and the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award titles at the NIBA Convention in Melbourne in September.