Brought to you by:

NIBA names WA broker award finalists

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has announced the shortlist for its WA awards.

Arthur J Gallagher Client Manager Clive Higgins and LTM Risk Partners director David White will compete for the broker of the year title.

Young professional broker of the year finalists are Arthur J Gallagher’s Erica Haworth, Australian Reliance’s Dan McCallum and Luke Pratt of Willis.

Winners will be announced at the NIBA WA gala lunch on July 24, and will then contest the national awards at the NIBA Convention in Melbourne in September.

The winner of the national broker award, sponsored by Zurich, will receive an overseas business development experience valued at $20,000.

The overall young broker winner takes the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award and a $10,000 professional development and travel package.