Brought to you by:

NIBA announces SA/NT award winners

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has named its award winners for the SA/NT region.

Andrew Benda, owner of Adelaide-based City Rural Insurance Brokers, claimed the broker of the year award, while Alex Conlon of BJS Insurance Brokers in Adelaide is young professional broker of the year.

The winners were announced at NIBA’s SA Gala Lunch at the Adelaide Oval on Friday.

All regional winners will compete for the Zurich-sponsored national broker of the year and the Vero-sponsored Warren Tickle Memorial Award titles at the NIBA Convention in Melbourne from September 6-8.

The national broker winner will receive an overseas business development experience valued at $20,000, while the victorious young broker takes home a $10,000 professional development and travel package.