Brought to you by:

Kurt Nilsen elected as UAC chair

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The Underwriting Agencies Council (UAC) has elected Lion Underwriting MD Kurt Nilsen as its new Chairman.

Canopius Head of Coverholder & Delegated Authority Asia Pacific Jeanene Hill and AFA National Development Manager Anthony Porter have joined the board as new directors.

Mr Nilsen and Tego Insurance CEO Eric Lowenstein were both re-elected for two-year terms at the council’s AGM in Sydney on Friday.

Axis Underwriting National Development Manager Emily Walker takes the role of Deputy Chair while Allstate Director of Distribution Trent Brown is Treasurer, Millennium MD and former president Heath Amber is the Company Secretary and Public Officer.

The outgoing chairman, NM Insurance MD Lyndon Turner, told the AGM that 2019 was an “exceptional year” for UAC and he is confident the new board will continue the council’s positive trajectory.

Mr Turner and long-serving board member Peter Fryer of Axa XL subsidiary Brooklyn chose not to re-contest their board positions.