Brought to you by:

IAG exec joins motor insurance and repair code committee

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

IAG Manager of Industry Risk and Governance George Manos has been appointed to the Code Administration Committee of the Motor Vehicle Insurance and Repair Industry.

At the same time, I-CAR Australia CEO Mark Czvitkovits has been elected Chair for a year and the Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA) appointed Kathy Zdravevski and Kaes Cillessen to the committee.

Ms Zdravevski is industry policy adviser at the Victorian Automotive Chamber of Commerce (VACC). She formerly worked as a claims team manager at Aioi Nissay Dowa Australia and consulted at Allianz. Adelaide-based Mr Cillessen is Industry and Government Engagement Manager at MTA of SA.

The appointments come after Troy Johns, John Guest, Richard Dudley and Brian Cowan stepped down. The Insurance Council of Australia and MTAA thanked them for their contribution and welcomed the newly appointed committee members.

The committee will continue work to ensure the Code “assists both repairers and insurers in achieving a balance of fairness in their dealings with each other,” a statement said.