Brought to you by:

CBN recognises its top performers

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

Community Broker Network (CBN) has presented its Corporate Authorised Brokerage of the Year award jointly to Perth-based Grace Insurance and Arma Insurance Brokers in the NSW Hunter Valley.

The winners were announced by CBN CEO Richard Crawford, who last week paid tribute to the performance of contenders across all categories.

“It is truly great to see so many high calibre nominations,” he said during a virtual awards ceremony that concluded the Steadfast subsidiary’s annual conference.

The Individual Authorised Representative of the Year award went to Anthony Barbara of AJB Insurance Solutions in Sydney, the Insurer/Underwriting Agency Person of the Year was won by Toni-lee Vincent of CGU, and Innovator of the Year was awarded to Shane Moore of Trade Risk.

In other categories, Andrew Patchett of Insight Insurance won Network Rising Star of the Year and the award for Non Advisory Staff Member of the Year went to Jayden Ralph of AJB Insurance Solutions.

The Service to the Industry Award, recognising the contribution of an individual over their career, was presented to Steadfast Group Technical Manager Michael White.

Awards for Recognition of Service to the Community were made to Kerrie Woodards Insurance, Simon Sickerdick of Managed Insurance Solutions, Abbie Wilson of National Insurance Brokers and Tom Powell of Powell Investments.

CBN, which is part of Steadfast, moved its conference online after cancelling a planned event in Alice Springs due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Last week’s event included updates by Steadfast CEO Robert Kelly and National Insurance Brokers Association CEO Dallas Booth.