Brought to you by:
Premium Funding
Premium Funding

ANZIIF names New Zealand awards finalists

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has revealed its finalists for this year’s New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards, now in their eighth year.

The awards will be presented on November 27 in Auckland.

The finalists in each category are:

  • Direct General Insurance Company: AA Insurance, FMG, Tower Insurance
  • Large Broking Company: Insurance Advisernet NZ, Rothbury Insurance Brokers
  • Life Insurance Company: Asteron Life, Fidelity Life
  • Underwriting Agency: Delta Insurance, Underwriting Agencies NZ
  • Innovation of the Year: AA Insurance, Cove, Cover-More Travel Insurance, Initio
  • Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion: DLA Piper, IAG NZ, Suncorp NZ, Zurich N.
  • Young Insurance Professional: John Borland of Isacorp, Kristin Bridges of Bridges Insurance Services, Ben Holloway of Fidelity Life, Courtney King of Runacres Insurance, Shalvina Nair and Kieran Simmons of Tower Insurance, Liberty Newlands of Zurich NZ, Anna Parker of Crombie Lockwood
  • Service Provider to the Insurance Industry: CoreLogic NZ, IVAA Jewellery Claims Management, JB Hi-Fi, Smith & Smith, Verisk
  • Professional Services Firm of the Year: Crawford and Company NZ, DLA Piper, Duncan Cotterill, Finity Consulting, RMS, Sedgwick New Zealand, Wotton + Kearney.

This year’s selections for the award categories of Small-Medium Broking Company, Intermediated Insurance Company and Insurance Leader are to be announced on the night.