Brought to you by:

Professionalism recognised at FPA awards

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

Seven people and one business were honoured at the Financial Planning Association (FPA) awards night in Melbourne last week.

CFO Professional of the Year, Professional Practice of the Year, Financial Planner of the year, Paraplanner of the Year, University Student of the Year, the FPA Community Service award and the Gwen Fletcher Memorial award were all handed out to outstanding people in the industry.

Capital Partners Private Wealth Advisers; Andrew Dunbar of Apt Wealth Partners; Crystal Bobir of Tupicoffs; Lachlan Haigh of Tupicoffs; Graeme Morris from Griffith University; Nicky Dyer from UniSuper Management; Zacary Leeson of HPH Solutions; and Louise Wegner-Parker of Morgans Financial won the awards.

Two research teams were also given prizes for their research into elder abuse and financial planning.

The awards are in their seventh year.