Brought to you by:

ALUCA names excellence award winners

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

Joanne Faglioni, the former head of claims for OnePath who became Chief Claims Officer handling retail and group claims for Zurich and OnePath Life, has won the Leadership Award at last week’s Australasian Life Underwriting and Claims Association (ALUCA) annual awards.

The winners in the individual honours category were:

  • Leadership Award - Joanne Faglioni (OnePath/Zurich Australia)
  • Claims Award - Janine Lippi (TAL)
  • Underwriting Award - Matthew Apps (Zurich Australia)
  • Rehabilitation Award - Rachael Rubic (OnePath/Zurich Australia)
  • Rising Star Award - Mitu Ray (BT Life Insurance)
  • David Mico Education Award - Jo Hetherington (TAL)
  • Volunteer Hero Award - Michael Reid (AIA Australia)

Here are the winners in the team honours category:

  • Claims Team of The Year Award – Cbus Claims Team (TAL)
  • Underwriting Team of The Year Award - Zurich Technical Underwriting Team
  • Customer Service Team Award - Lodgement Team (AMP Life)
  • Innovation Team Award - TAL Risk Academy (TAL)