Brought to you by:
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance
Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance

NIBA reveals NSW/ACT award finalists

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has revealed its NSW/ACT finalists for this year’s Broker and Young Professional Broker awards.

Winners will be announced on July 16 at the NIBA NSW Gala Lunch at Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf, Sydney.

The 2021 state finalists for Broker of the Year are: Marsh Head of FINPRO Craig Claughton and Driessen Insurance Brokers MD Leo Driessen, who are both based in Sydney, and Arma Insurance Brokers Hunter Valley MD Amanda Morris.

Five regional winners will go on to compete for the Stephen Ball Memorial Award for Insurance Broker of the Year, sponsored by QBE, to be awarded at the NIBA Convention at The Star Gold Coast October 11-12.

“With so many exceptional brokers across the region, earning a place as a finalist is a remarkable achievement, particularly in our current environment,” QBE GM Sales & Relationship Management Elliot Hill said.

The finalists for Young Professional Broker of the Year are: Newcastle-based Markey Insurance & Risk Senior Account Executive Megan Farmer, Ian Jones Insurance Brokers Newcastle Account Broker Kayla Smith and Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers Broking Operations Manager Lindsay Turner, who is based in Sydney.

That winner will join the prestigious Young Brokers Alumni Program of sponsor Vero and compete for the national Warren Tickle Memorial Award for Young Professional Insurance Broker of the Year.

Last month, NIBA crowned Capital Innovation Chairman Ian Goninon this year’s Victorian/Tasmanian Broker of the Year and Integral Insurance Services Senior Broking Executive Mitchell Wight its 2021 Young Professional Broker for that region.

NIBA CEO Dallas Booth says a significant number of nominations of an extremely high calibre were received this year and he is thrilled to acknowledge the finalists “for their outstanding contribution to the broking profession.”