Brought to you by:
Liberty Specialty Markets
Liberty Specialty Markets

Finalists announced for Mansfield Awards

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

Finalists for the Mansfield Awards for excellence in claims have been named today ahead of an awards presentation on Thursday.

The awards, named after the English Lord Chief Justice who introduced the concept of utmost good faith to the insurance process in 1766, are organised by Insurance News and LMI Group.

Winners are calculated using official reports and surveys conducted by LMI, with the results weighted so all insurers are viewed equally. Companies and individuals are not invited to make submissions for an award.

This year’s survey received more than 2300 responses from brokers, with many covering more than one class of insurance.

The finalists are:

Personal lines: Allianz, Australian Seniors, Millennium Underwriting Agencies, RACT.

SME property and casualty: Affiliated FM, Catholic Church Insurances, Hollard Commercial Insurance, Vero.

Corporate property and casualty: Berkshire Hathaway Specialty Insurance Company, FM Global, Liberty Specialty Markets, Zurich Insurance (Australia) Limited.

Specialty: Global Transport Insurance, Interruption Underwriting Agencies (IUA), NTI, RentCover, TravelCard.

The four finalists for the overall Gold Mansfield Award will be named at the winners’ presentation on Thursday.

The Mansfield Awards are a not-for-profit event and have been sponsored by NSW state insurer icare and Steadfast every year since they were launched in 2017.

Thursday’s presentation will take place via webinar as a result of COVID-19 social distancing measures. Click here to watch the live stream and here to add the event to your calendar.