Brought to you by:
Insurance Council of Australia
Insurance Council of Australia

Insurer wins its third consecutive NIBA award

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google

CGU has been named General Insurer of the Year at the National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) Convention in Sydney this morning.

The insurer took out the title for a third straight year. The award is determined by an annual survey of nearly 1000 member brokers who provide feedback on the performance of contenders.

“The award recognises the strong efforts CGU has put in to servicing and supporting brokers and their clients in the past year,” NIBA CEO Dallas Booth said.

Other finalists for the award were Allianz, Chubb and QBE.

The QBE-sponsored Stephen Ball Memorial Award for Broker of the Year went to Brett Piggott of Willis Temby Insurance Brokers in WA.

The Warren Tickle Award for Young Professional Broker of the Year, sponsored by Vero, was awarded to Adam Ware of BJS Insurance Brokers in Gippsland, Victoria.

Emjay Insurance Brokers director Jeff Murdoch was awarded the Lex McKeown Trophy for services to NIBA and the industry.

More details in our regular bulletin later today.